## **APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS ON COMMITTEES (May 2025)**

Overview & Scrutiny Committee (12 seats)	Liberal Democrat (8)	Conservative (3)	Independent (1)
Paul	Martin Batey	Christopher Cushing	Nigel Housden
	Jill Boyle	Victoria Holliday	
	Andrew Fletcher	VACANCY	
	Mike Hankins		
	Paul Heinrich		
	Saul Penfold		
	Phil Bailey		
	VACANCY		
Substitutes	Up to 7 subs	Up to 4 subs	1 sub
	Roy Macdonald Peter Fisher Emma Spagnola	Tom FitzPatrick Gerard Mancini-Boyle Peter Neatherway	Jeremy Punchard
Development Committee (14 seats)	Liberal Democrat (9)	Conservative (4)	Independent (1) Appoint one member
(politically balanced)	Martin Batey	Victoria Holliday	Luke Paterson
Must be trained to sit on the Committee	Andrew Brown	Peter Neatherway	
	Peter Fisher	Liz Vickers	
	Mike Hankins	Angie Fitch-Tillett	
	Paul Heinrich		
	Roy Macdonald		
	John Toye		
	Kim Toye		
	Adam Varley		
Substitutes	Unlimited subs	Unlimited subs	
Must be trained	Tim Adams Phil Bailey Jill Boyle Sarah Butikofer Wendy Fredericks Callum Ringer Emma Spagnola Liz Withington	Kevin Bayes Nigel Dixon Tom FitzPatrick	

Governance, Risk and Audit Committee (6 seats)	Liberal Democrat (4)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	Jill Boyle	Christopher Cushing	
	Andrew Fletcher	Victoria Holliday	
	Saul Penfold		
	Sarah Butikofer		
Substitutes	Up to 4 subs	Up to 2 subs	
	Peter Fisher Paul Heinrich Emma Spagnola	Nigel Dixon	
Employment & Appeals Committee (5 seats)	Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Christopher Cushing	Jeremy Punchard
Must be trained	Jill Boyle		
	Wendy Fredericks		
Substitutes (10)	6 substitutes	2 substitutes	1 substitute
Must be trained	Andrew Brown Emma Spagnola Saul Penfold Callum Ringer John Toye VACANCY	Nigel Dixon Gerard Mancini-Boyle	Nigel Housden
Licensing Committee (15 seats)	Cone member to be added	Conservative (4)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Kevin Bayes	Nigel Housden
(no substitutes)	Martin Batey	Tom FitzPatrick	
Must be trained to sit on the Committee	Don Birch	Gerard Mancini-Boyle	
	Harry Blathwayt	Pauline Porter	
	Jill Boyle		
	Andrew Brown		
	Peter Fisher		
	Liz Withington		
	Paul Heinrich		
	VACANCY		

Standards Committee (7 seats)	Liberal Democrats (4)	Conservative (2)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Harry Blathwayt	Nigel Dixon	Nigel Housden
	Jill Boyle	Pauline Porter	
	Roy Macdonald		
	Lucy Shires		
Substitutes	Up to 4 subs	Up to 2 subs	1 sub
	Andrew Brown Emma Spagnola	Christopher Cushing Tom FitzPatrick	
Joint Staff Consultative Committee (5 seats)	Liberal Democrats (3)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Christopher Cushing	
	Sarah Butikofer	Tom FitzPatrick	
	Andrew Brown		

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS ON WORKING PARTIES, FORUMS AND PANELS

Planning Policy and Built Heritage (12 seats) *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (8)	Conservative (3)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Martin Batey	Nigel Dixon	Jeremy Punchard
	Andrew Brown	Victoria Holliday	
	Peter Fisher	Liz Vickers	
	Mike Hankins		
	Paul Heinrich		
	John Toye		
	Adam Varley		
	Harry Blathwayt		
Substitutes	Up to 8 subs	Up to 3 subs	1 sub
	Don Birch Callum Ringer	Peter Neatherway Matthew Taylor	Nigel Housden

Member Development Group (6 seats) no substitutes *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (4)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	Lucy Shires	Pauline Porter	
	John Toye	Matthew Taylor	
	Liz Withington		
	VACANCY		
Council Tax Support Working Party (5 seats) no substitutes *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Peter Neatherway	
	Jill Boyle	Victoria Holliday	
	Peter Fisher		
Constitution Working Party (5 seats) Established by Full Council	Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	Martin Batey	Tom FitzPatrick	
	Lucy Shires	Liz Vickers	
	Adam Varley		
Substitutes	Up to 3 subs	Up to 2 subs	
		Pauline Porter	